Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

How and Where to Get a COVID-19 Vaccine

The Eastern Ontario Health Unit (EOHU) continues to offer community-based and easy-to-access COVID-19 vaccination clinics. For information on receiving non-mRNA vaccines, please call the EOHU at 1-800-267-7120.

Before you go!

Please note that masks continue to be required at all EOHU clinics and offices.

Ensure you meet eligibility and interval criteria. Those who do not meet the minimum dose interval will be turned away from the COVID-19 vaccination clinic. Don't forget that pharmacies near you offer the COVID-19 vaccine. Your health care provider may also be offering COVID-19 vaccination.  Click here if you need assistance with booking or getting to your COVID-19 vaccine appointment.

On this page

First and second dose

As of July 28, 2022, everyone 6 months of age or older is eligible to receive their first or second dose of COVID-19 vaccine. Children must be 6 months of age or older when they receive the COVID-19 vaccine.

To receive your second dose, a minimum of 21 days must have passed since the first dose of the Pfizer vaccine, or 28 days since the first dose of the Moderna vaccine, or 8 weeks if you had AstraZeneca. However, the interval between the first and second doses of a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine series that appears to be optimal are:

  • 8 weeks for the mRNA COVID-19 vaccines (Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna); and
  • At least 8 weeks for the AstraZeneca Vaxzevria COVID-19 vaccine

Please note that the Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna COVID-19 mRNA vaccines are administered at COVID-19 vaccination clinics throughout the EOHU region. Those aged 6 months to 4 years old who qualify for the vaccine will only be offered the Moderna vaccine for both doses, as it is the only vaccine approved for this age group at this time. Pfizer is the preferred vaccine for those 5 years old to 17 years old, although the Moderna vaccine can be provided upon request. The Pfizer vaccine is also recommended for individuals 18 to 24 years of age. Depending on vaccine availability, adults 25 years of age and older attending clinics for their 2nd dose may be offered either Pfizer or Moderna vaccine; they may not receive the same vaccine they received as a 1st dose, however both mRNA vaccines are interchangeable and provide strong protection against COVID-19. If you had AstraZeneca for your first dose you can safely take either Moderna, Pfizer or AstraZeneca for your second dose for strong protection. Learn more about the interchangeability of vaccines.

Appointments for children 6 months to 4 years old made through the provincial booking system occur at EOHU offices and not at community clinics. Please take note of which office your child’s appointment is scheduled at when booking with the provincial booking system. Appointments for children 6 months to 4 years are required and walk-ins will not be accepted.

If you need assistance or special accommodations at a vaccination clinic, please speak to any of our clinic employees. You may also call 1-800-267-7120. If you have any medical concerns regarding COVID-19 vaccination, please consult with your primary care provider prior to getting your vaccine.

Third dose

Receiving a booster dose is highly recommended however is not mandatory to be considered fully vaccinated. A booster dose will help to provide eligible individuals with an improved immune response to prevent infection and may better prepare us for variants like Omicron.

Learn more about booster recommendations here and here.

Fourth dose

Individuals aged 18 and older are eligible for their fourth dose. The fourth dose is highly recommended for:

  • Individuals aged 60 and over
  • First Nation, Inuit and Métis individuals and their non-Indigenous household members aged 18 and over
  • Moderately to severely immunocompromised individuals aged 12 and over
  • Residents of long-term care homes, retirement homes, elder care lodges and older adults living in other congregate settings that provide assisted-living and health services
  • Individuals living with vulnerable people

Appointments can be booked online via the provincial booking system or by calling 1-833-943-3900.

Booster doses are being offered to these individuals at a recommended interval of five months after receiving their third dose and 3 months after a COVID-19 infection. If it has not been 5 months since the third dose, individuals would need to call the provincial booking line as the online system will not allow an individual to book.

Fifth dose

The fifth dose is currently only available to:

  • Moderately to severely immunocompromised individuals aged 12 and over
  • Individuals who received non-Health Canada authorized COVID-19 vaccines

Learn more about booster recommendations and other eligible groups here and here.

Click here for more information about keeping your COVID-19 vaccination up to date.

Options for getting the COVID-19 vaccine

Community-Based Vaccination Clinics

Ontario’s COVID-19 vaccination portal accepts vaccine bookings for eligible individuals.

Eligible clients can book a 4th dose by calling the Provincial Vaccine Contact Centre at 1-833-943-3900 or online via the provincial booking system.

Individuals who require assistance with booking can call the Provincial Vaccine Contact Centre at 1-833-943-3900. If you need assistance or special accommodations, you may also call the EOHU at 1-800-267-7120.

MobiVax Mobile Vaccine Clinics

Community-based clinics also offer COVID-19 vaccination on a first-come, first-served basis (no appointment) while vaccine supplies last.

The MobiVax travels throughout Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, Prescott and Russell, and Cornwall. MobiVax mobile clinics offer COVID-19 vaccination on a first-come, first-served basis (no appointment) while vaccine supplies last.

In cases of poor or inclement weather, Mobivax clinic hours may change, or clinics may be cancelled or rescheduled.

Pop-Up Clinics

Pop-up clinics are temporary clinics that offer COVID-19 vaccination on a first-come, first-served basis (no appointment).

Organizations, workplaces or community groups may request a pop-up vaccination clinic on their site.

Pharmacy Vaccine Clinics Click here to see the list of participating pharmacies
Your Health Care Provider Consult your health care provider. They may be offering the vaccine.
Additional Vaccine Clinic Sites - By Appointment Only Click here for vaccine clinics offered by local healthcare partners.

List of walk-in COVID-19 vaccination clinics

Many local pharmacies offer COVID-19 vaccines in your community. Please contact the pharmacies directly for vaccine availability and age eligibility. Eligible individuals 5 years of age and older can also walk-in at any EOHU COVID-19 vaccination clinic below to receive the Pfizer or Moderna vaccines as long as they live, work or attend school in Ontario. Individuals who require a non-mRNA vaccine need to call the Eastern Ontario Health Unit at 1-800-267-7120 to book an appointment.

Please note that masks continue to be required at all EOHU clinics and offices.

Clients without an appointment may be offered a scheduled time to return for vaccination to ensure proper flow of the clinic.

Date Location Address Walk-in Hours
Thursday, August 18 Cornwall
(Cornwall Square, 2nd level in the former Payless Shoe Store)
1 Water Street East, Cornwall, ON K6H 6M2 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
1 – 3:45 p.m.
Saturday, August 20 Casselman
(EOHU)
872 Principale Street, Casselman, ON K0A 1M0 9 – 11:30 a.m.
1 – 3:45 p.m.
Monday, August 22 Clarence Creek
(Clarence Creek Arena)
418 Lemay Street, Clarence Creek, ON K0A 1N0 12 – 2:30 p.m.
4:00 – 6:15 p.m.
Wenesday, August 24 Alexandria
(Glengarry Sports Palace)
170 MacDonald Blvd, Alexandria, ON K0C 1A0 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
1 – 3:45 p.m.
Thursday, August 25 Casselman
(EOHU)
872 Principale Street, Casselman, ON K0A 1M0 9 – 11:30 a.m.
1 – 3:45 p.m.
Friday, August 26 Cornwall
(Cornwall Square, 2nd level in the former Payless Shoe Store)
1 Water Street East, Cornwall, ON K6H 6M2 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
1 – 3:45 p.m.
Tuesday, August 30 Casselman
(EOHU)
872 Principale Street, Casselman, ON K0A 1M0 11:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
3:30 – 6:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 31 Cornwall
(Cornwall Square, 2nd level in the former Payless Shoe Store)
1 Water Street East, Cornwall, ON K6H 6M2 12 – 2:30 p.m.
4:00 – 6:15 p.m.

Additional vaccine clinic sites - by appointment only

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne Department of Health
  • Vaccinating Indigenous populations living on reserve (Akwesasne) aged 18 and over, spouses of community members residing in Akwesasne, and Akwesasronon/First Nations people residing in the City of Cornwall
  • For more information, call 613-575-2341, extension 3219 or 3247

Additional resources

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

Où et comment se faire vacciner contre la COVID-19

Le Bureau de santé de l’est de l’Ontario (BSEO) continue d’offrir dans la communauté des cliniques faciles d’accès pour la vaccination contre la COVID-19. Pour en savoir plus sur l'administration des vaccins non ARNm, appelez le BSEO au 1-800-267-7120.

Avant de partir...

Veuillez noter que les masques sont toujours requis dans toutes les cliniques et les bureaux du BSEO.

Assurez-vous de répondre aux critères d'admissibilité et d'intervalle. Ceux qui ne respectent pas l'intervalle de dose minimum de 84 jours depuis leur deuxième dose seront refusés à la clinique de vaccination contre la COVID-19. N'oubliez pas que les pharmacies près de chez vous offrent le vaccin contre la COVID-19. Votre fournisseur de soins de santé peut aussi offrir le vaccin contre la COVID-19. Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour prendre un rendez-vous ou pour vous rendre à votre rendez-vous de vaccination contre la COVID-19, cliquer ici.

Dans cette page

Première dose

Tous les 5 ans et plus sont admissibles à la première ou la seconde dose du vaccin contre la COVID-19. Les enfants doivent être âgés de 5 ans ou plus lorsqu'ils reçoivent le vaccin contre la COVID-19.

Pour recevoir la seconde dose, au moins 21 jours doivent être passés depuis la première dose du vaccin de Pfizer, 28 jours depuis la première dose du vaccin de Moderna, ou encore 8 semaines si vous avez eu l’AstraZeneca. Cependant, les intervalles entre les première et deuxième doses d'une série de deux vaccins contre la COVID-19 qui semblent être optimaux sont les suivants :

  • Huit semaines pour les vaccins à ARNm contre la COVID-19 (Pfizer-BioNTech et Moderna);
  • Au moins huit semaines pour le vaccin Vaxzevria d'AstraZeneca contre la COVID-19.

Veuillez noter que les vaccins à ARNm de Pfizer-BioNTech et Moderna sont administrés dans les cliniques de vaccination contre la COVID-19 partout dans la région du BSEO. Les candidats âgés de 17 ans ou moins ne recevront pour les deux doses, que le vaccin de Pfizer puisque c’est le seul vaccin autorisé pour ce groupe d’âge pour le moment. Le vaccin de Pfizer est également recommandé pour les personnes âgées de 18 à 24 ans. Tout dépendant du vaccin disponible, les adultes de 25 ans et plus qui se présentent dans nos cliniques pour la 2e dose peuvent recevoir l’un ou l’autre des vaccins de Pfizer et Moderna. Il se peut que ce soit un vaccin différent de la dose administrée en premier, cependant les deux vaccins à ARNm sont interchangeables et fournissent une protection robuste contre la COVID-19. Si le vaccin d’AstraZeneca vous a été administré pour la première dose, vous pouvez recevoir sans danger ceux de Moderna, Pfizer ou AstraZeneca comme deuxième dose pour être bien protégé. Vous trouverez ici plus de renseignements sur l’interchangeabilité des vaccins.

Si vous avez besoin d’aide ou d’accommodements spéciaux sur les lieux d’une clinique de vaccination, adressez-vous à l’un de nos employés. Vous pouvez aussi appeler au 1-800-267-7120 pour demander de l’aide. Si vous avez des inquiétudes médicales face à la vaccination contre la COVID-19, consultez votre fournisseur de soins primaires avant de vous faire vacciner.

Troisième dose

Il est fortement recommandé de recevoir une dose de rappel, mais ce n’est toutefois pas obligatoire pour être considéré entièrement vaccinées. Une dose de rappel aidera aux personnes des groupes admissibles à améliorer leur réponse immunitaire afin de prévenir une infection et peut mieux nous préparer aux variants comme l’Omicron.

Des renseignements supplémentaires sur les doses de rappel recommandées sont disponibles ici et ici.

Quatrième dose

À partir du jeudi 7 avril 2022, les personnes âgées de 60 ans et plus ainsi qu'aux membres des Premières Nations, aux Inuits et aux Métis, ainsi qu’aux membres de leur ménage non-Autochtones, âgés de 18 ans et plus peuvent réserver leur rendez-vous pour la 4e dose en ligne par le système de réservation provincial ou en composant le 1 833 943-3900.

Les intervalles recommandés pour les doses de rappel offertes aux individus sont de 5 mois après la troisième dose ou de trois mois après une infection de COVID-19. S'il ne s'est pas écoulé 5 mois depuis la troisième dose, les personnes devront appeler la ligne de réservation provinciale car le système en ligne ne permettra pas à une personne de réserver.

Des renseignements supplémentaires sur les doses de rappel recommandées et les groupes admissibles sont disponibles ici et ici.

Options concernant la vaccination

Cliniques de vaccination communautaires

Le portail de vaccination contre la COVID-19 de l'Ontario est ouvert aux réservations de vaccins pour les personnes admissibles.

Les clients admissibles peuvent prendre rendez-vous pour une 4e dose en appelant à l’InfoCentre provincial pour la vaccination au 1-833-943-3900 ou en ligne par le système de réservation provincial.

Les personnes qui ont besoin d'aide pour réserver peuvent appeler l’InfoCentre provincial pour la vaccination au 1-833-943-3900. Si vous avez besoin d'aide ou d'accommodements particuliers, vous pouvez également appeler le BSEO au 1-800-267-7120.

Cliniques de vaccination mobiles MobiVax

Les cliniques communautaires offrent également la vaccination contre la COVID-19 sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servi (sans rendez-vous) jusqu’à épuisement des stocks.

MobiVax se déplace dans tout Stormont, Dundas et Glengarry, Prescott-Russell et Cornwall. Les cliniques mobiles MobiVax  offrent la vaccination contre la COVID-19 sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servi (sans rendez-vous) jusqu’à épuisement des stocks.

Cliniques temporaires de vaccination

Les cliniques temporaires offrent les vaccins contre la COVID-19 sur la base du 1er arrivé, 1er servi (sans rendez-vous).

Les organismes, lieux de travail ou groupes communautaires peuvent faire la demande d’une clinique temporaire de vaccination contre la COVID-19 organisée chez eux.

Cliniques de vaccination en pharmacie Cliquez ici pour consulter la liste des pharmacies participantes.
Votre fournisseur de soins Consultez votre fournisseur de soins de santé. Il pourrait aussi offrir la vaccination.
Sites de cliniques supplémentaires – sur rendez-vous seulement

Cliquez ici pour savoir quelles cliniques de vaccination sont offertes par les partenaires de la santé locaux.

Liste des cliniques de vaccination contre la COVID-19 sans rendez-vous

Bon nombre de pharmacies offrent la vaccination contre la COVID-19 dans votre communauté. Veuillez les contacter directement pour vous informer des disponibilités de vaccins selon l'âge admissible. Les personnes éligibles âgées de 5 ans et plus peuvent aussi se présenter à n'importe quelle clinique de vaccination anti-COVID du BSEO ci-dessous pour recevoir le vaccin de Pfizer-BioNTech ou Moderna tant qu'elles vivent, travaillent ou fréquentent l'école en Ontario. Les personnes qui ont besoin d'un vaccin non ARNm doivent appeler le BSEO au 1-800-267-7120 pour prendre rendez-vous.

Veuillez noter que les masques sont toujours requis dans toutes les cliniques et les bureaux du BSEO.

Date Lieu Adresse Heures sans rendez-vous
Le vendredi 20 mai Cornwall
(Cornwall Square, au 2e étage, dans l'ancien emplacement Payless)
1 rue Water Est, Cornwall ON K6H 6M2 9h30 – 11h30
13h – 15h45
Le mardi 24 mai Hawkesbury
(Complexe Sportif de Hawkesbury)
425 boul. Cartier, Hawkesbury, ON K6A 1M4 12h - 14h
15h30 - 18h15
Le mardi 24 mai

Moose Creek
(Station de pompiers Moose Creek)

60 rue Sabourin, Moose Creek, ON K0C 1W0 9h – 11h30
Le mardi 24 mai

Crysler
(Centre communautaire de Crysler)

16 rue Third, Crysler, ON, K0A 1R0 13h30  16h
Le mercredi 25 mai Alexandria
(Glengarry Sports Palace)
170 boul. MacDonald, Alexandria, ON K0C 1A0 9h30 – 11h30
13h – 15h45
Le jeudi 26 mai Cornwall
(Cornwall Square, au 2e étage, dans l'ancien emplacement Payless)
1 rue Water Est, Cornwall ON K6H 6M2 9h30 – 11h30
13h – 15h45
Le jeudi 26 mai

Dalkeith
(Bibliothèque de Dalkeith)

1835 chemin de comté 23, Dalkeith, ON, K0B 1E0 9h – 11h30
Le jeudi 26 mai

Maxville
(Complexe sportif de Maxville et District)

25 rue Fair, Maxville ON K0C 1T0 13h30  16h
Le vendredi 27 mai Rockland
(Aréna Jean-Marc Lalonde)
1450 Avenue Du Parc, Rockland, ON K4K 1C3 12h - 14h
15h30 - 18h15
Le vendredi 27 mai

Martintown
(Station de pompiers Martintown)

4850 chemin de comté 20, Martintown, ON, K0C 1S0 9h – 11h30
Le vendredi 27 mai

Lancaster
(Station de pompiers Lancaster)

221 chemin Military Nord, Lancaster, ON, K0C 1N0 13h30  16h
Le samedi 28 mai Casselman
(BSEO)
872 rue Principale, Casselman, ON K0A 1M0 9h – 11h30
13h – 15h45
Le lundi 30 mai Winchester
(Centre communautaire Joel Steele)
577 rue Main Ouest, Winchester, ON K0C 2K0 9h30 – 11h30
13h – 15h45
Le mardi 31 mai Casselman
(BSEO)
872 rue Principale, Casselman, ON K0A 1M0 11h30 - 14h
15h30 - 18h15
Le mercredi 1 juin Cornwall
(Cornwall Square, au 2e étage, dans l'ancien emplacement Payless)
1 rue Water Est, Cornwall ON K6H 6M2 12h - 14h
15h30 - 18h15
Le jeudi 2 juin Rockland
(Aréna Jean-Marc Lalonde)
1450 Avenue Du Parc, Rockland, ON K4K 1C3 9h30 – 11h30
13h – 15h45
Le lundi 6 juin Winchester
(Centre communautaire Joel Steele)
577 rue Main Ouest, Winchester, ON K0C 2K0 12h - 14h
15h30 - 18h15
Le mardi 7 juin Hawkesbury
(Légion de Hawkesbury)
152 rue Nelson Est, Hawkesbury, ON K6A 1L8 12h - 14h
15h30 - 18h15
Le mercredi 8 juin Casselman
(BSEO)
872 rue Principale, Casselman, ON K0A 1M0 11h30 - 14h
15h30 - 18h15

Sites de clinique de vaccination supplémentaires (sur rendez-vous seulement)

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne Department of Health
  • Vaccination des populations autochtones vivant sur la réserve (Akwesasne) âgées de 18 ans et plus, les conjoints des membres de la communauté qui habitent à Akwesasne, et les Akwesasronons/membres des Premières nations qui résident dans la ville de Cornwall
  • Pour de plus amples renseignements, appelez au 613-575-2341, poste 3219 ou 3247

Ressources supplémentaires

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario