Local Status Updates and Statistics

Updated 2021-07-30 1:45 p.m.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Health, Public Health Case and Contact Management Solution (CCM), 2020

COVID-19 Statistics for the EOHU Region

COVID-19 is a serious health threat, and the situation is evolving daily. The risk will vary between and within communities, but given the increasing number of cases in Canada, the risk to Canadians is considered HIGH.

The Eastern Ontario Health Unit (EOHU) continues to work with our partners at the regional, provincial and federal levels to monitor the situation, and is prepared to respond to cases in our area.

Every day at 10:30 a.m., the Province of Ontario's COVID-19 (Novel Coronavirus) webpage is updated with the most up-to-date information including the status of cases in Ontario. Follow the Eastern Ontario Health Unit on Twitter or Facebook to receive notification of local updates.

Please note that the data on this page is not updated on weekends and statutory holidays.

COVID-19 Statistics for the EOHU Region

Total Active Cases

13

Total Cumulative Cases

4747

Total Currently Hospitalized

0

In ICU

0

Total Resolved

4,623

Total Deceased

111

Ongoing Outbreaks

0

Resolved

110

Total number of tests conducted in EOHU Region

146,841

* Outbreaks include Institutions (long-term care homes, retirement homes, lodging homes, group care homes, etc.), Schools and Child Care Centres. NOTE: As of April 7th 2021, the definition of an institutional outbreak is two or more lab-confirmed cases (resident, staff and/or visitor) in a facility, within a 14-day period, that have an epidemiological link and where at least one person could have reasonably acquired their infection in the facility.


Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

Mises à jour locales des cas et des statistiques

Mise à jour 2021-07-30 13 h 45

Source : Ministère de la Santé de l’Ontario, Public Health Case and Contact Management Solution (CCM), 2020

Statistiques sur la COVID-19 pour la région du BSEO

La COVID-19 représente une menace grave pour la santé, et la situation évolue quotidiennement. Le risque variera à l'intérieur d'une même communauté et d'une communauté à l'autre, mais étant donné le nombre grandissant de cas au Canada, le risque que courent les Canadiens est considéré comme ÉLEVÉ.

Le BSEO continue de collaborer avec ses partenaires des paliers régional, provincial et fédéral pour surveiller la situation. Nous sommes préparés et prêts à passer à l'action au besoin dans la région.

Chaque jour à 10 h 30, la page web de la COVID-19 (nouveau coronavirus) de la province de l'Ontario sera mise à jour avec les renseignements les plus récents sur l'état des cas en Ontario. Suivez le Bureau de santé de l'est de l'Ontario sur Twitter ou Facebook pour être avisés des mises à jour locales.

Veuillez noter que les données sur cette page ne sont pas mises à jour les fins de semaine et jours fériés.

Statistiques sur la COVID-19 pour la région du BSEO

Total des cas actifs

13

Total cumulatif de cas

4747

Total des cas présentement hospitalisés

0

Aux soins intensifs

0

Total des cas résolus

4 623

Total des décès

111

Flambée en cours

0

Flambée résolue

110

Total des tests exécutés dans la région du BSEO

146 841

* Les flambées incluent les établissements (les établissements de soins de longue durée, les maisons de retraite, les foyers d'accueil, etc.), les écoles et les services de garde d’enfants. À NOTER : À partir du 7 avril 2021, la définition d’une éclosion dans un établissement consiste de la présence d’au moins deux cas confirmés en laboratoire (résidents, personnel ou visiteurs), dans une période de 14 jours, lesquels sont reliés par un lien épidémiologique où il est raisonnable de croire qu’au moins une personne peut avoir contracté l’infection à l'établissement.


Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario